Local Emergency Planning Committee (LEPC)

The LEPC meets on the last Friday every other month. This group discusses important topics impacting our communities and plans to mitigate, respond to, and recover from all types of hazards.

The Local Emergency Planning Committee is a federally mandated entity composed of state and local officials, business representatives and members of the press. The role of the LEPC is to form a partnership with local governments and industries as a resource for enhancing hazardous materials preparedness.

The LEPC is governed by a board of directors. The current board members are:

Chairman - Cody McDonell, Lincoln County Emergency Management
Vice Chairman - Mike Callanan, Agra Fire Department
Treasurer - Blaine Pace, Iowa Tribe Fire Department
Secretary - Charlotte Brown, Lincoln County Emergency Management

The meeting dates for 2024 can be downloaded here: 2024 Meeting Dates

To join the mailing list for LEPC meetings and events, please complete the form below.